Oscars!!

Oscars!!

I watched the Oscars for the first time last night, and I loved it! Here’s a few highlights:

Frozen won two Oscars! The best animated film and the best original song. I think that those were very well-deserved!

Ellen Pizza

Ellen DeGeneres was the host, and was hilarious. She actually ordered pizza! That was my favorite part of the whole night. And I loved how Brad Pitt jumped up to help pass out plates and napkins. So gentlemanly! I thought it was very sweet how Ellen made sure that the pregnant women got pizza, and how it was (mostly) the ladies who were served first (I’m into chivalry if you haven’t noticed yet ;). I feel for the delivery guy, though, because he thought that he was only going to be back stage, so he was not dressed for the occasion. I mean, come on, he was wearing a shirt that said “dump” on it.

Lupita, who was in 12 Years a Slave won the Best Supporting Actress award.  I haven’t seen that movie, and I heard that they might have exaggerated the cruelty a little beyond what is historically accurate, but it must have been good because it won the Best Movie award.  Either win the award or you’re all raciest, as Ellen said.  But Lupita is the most beautiful little thing ever!   And her dress was gorgeous, but way to low-cut, as it seems to be a style at the Oscars, so I won’t be posting a picture of it.

Gravity

Gravity is the film that won the most Oscars.  I don’t know much about this movie either, but I would like to see it.

Let It Go Oscars

Idina Menzel performed Let It Go towards the end of the Oscar ceremony.   There was over 100,000 Swarovski crystals used for the back drop.  I wonder what they are going to do with all of those crystals now?  Idina has a beautiful voice, but I felt like she was rushed through it, and not letting it go as much as forcing it out.  That’s just my opinion.  I think that her version of it in the movie Frozen was much better.

So, that’s all for now.  Next week (or maybe sooner) I’m hopefully going to post my Let It Go parody: College Edition  based on the thing from Tumbler.

~Mary

2 responses to “Oscars!!

  1. I really wanted to see Gravity too! I’m not sure what it’s rated though… 🙂 Anyway, thanks for the post! 🙂

  2. My pleasure! The blog seemed a little lonely today. 🙂 I just searched it up, and Google said that Gravity is rated PG13.

Leave a Reply

