5 Book Series I Would Recommend to Anyone

I love to read! Here are five book series I recommend!!

#5 – Septimus Heap by Angie Sage

Septimus_Heap_-_All_Seven_Covers

They are considered children’s books, but I think they can be enjoyed by people of any age. A teaser for the first book:

“Septimus Heap, the seventh son of the seventh son, disappears the night he is born, pronounced dead by the midwife. That same night, the baby’s father, Silas Heap, comes across an abandoned child in the snow—a newborn girl with violet eyes. Who is this mysterious baby girl, and what really happened to the Heaps’ beloved son Septimus?”

The books are full of Magyk and humor, and they are completely clean!

#4 – Warriors by Erin Hunter

warriors_header

I love these books. The story follows four Clans of wild cats – ThunderClan, RiverClan, ShadowClan, and WindClan. There is rivalry, war, and romance between the Clans. They might be meant as kids books, but young adults/teens can greatly enjoy them too. I know I do.

#3 – The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

narnia

 

Anyone who has not read these books needs to go and read them. I have read the series three times now, I think, and they will stick with me forever. The world of Narnia so magically beautiful, and Aslan makes me feel warm and full inside just reading about him. Many people start the series with “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe,” but “The Magician’s Nephew” is the first book. I recommend starting there.

#2 – How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell

HTTYD

This is my favorite books series at the moment. Hiccup is a scrawny little viking with a pathetic and miserable toothless dragon. The adventures they have together have had me both laughing so hard I couldn’t breath and sobbing my heart out in the same book. They are definitely not just kids books. Some of the later books especially get pretty dark and sad. Though kids may like the books, I think teens would enjoy them better.

#1 – The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott

The Secrets of Nicholas Flamel

This is the best book series I have ever read. Six books cover one fast-paced week for Sophie and Josh Newman, twins of prophecy who have become caught up in a chase for the Codex, a magical book with the secrets for eternal life, and total destruction of the world. I will not spoil the ending for you, but I will say that it is the most thought-out, well-written, and completely unexpected ending I have ever seen. You will not regret reading these books.

Grab your library card and go have an adventure!

~Bailey

Leave a Reply

