Mondays

Ah Mondays…. I don’t have to go to school or work on Mondays, but I still have tons of homework to do.  It seems like sometimes that is all that I do.  And you know what? sometimes it is.  I have my first midterm coming up.  And it’s possibly my hardest one.  But then I’ll be on break which is nice.  Here’s a list of what I did today:

This Monday I had to read Homer’s The Iliad.

Iliad

Read the end of Hosea, all of Joel, and the beginning of Micah from the Bible.

Bible

Translate a passage by St. Augustine from Latin into English.

St. Augustine

Edit my rough-draft of my literature paper.

Monkey

Am I writing a paper about monkeys? No, that little guy is simply displaying my feelings about papers.

and read about ten pages from Herodotus.

Herodotus

Exciting, no?  No, not really.  But I also got to use a great website that helps me study called Quizlet.  You should go check it out!

Quizlet

And now back to, guess what? More school!  YaAaAaAyYyY (That’s my sarcasm font)

~ Mary

Leave a Reply

